Prizes + Awards


Awards for built work

2011: Selected FAD Awards 2011. Sant Gregori School (SG)
2011: Finalist V Architecture Awards Enor 2011. (SG)
2010: Runner-up III Award I. Miquel Terres de Lleida, COAC 2010. Pardinyes housing (PA)
2010: 1st Prize AVS 2009 Subsidized Housing in Catalonia. (PA)
2010: Finalist AVS 2009 Subsidized Housing in Catalonia. Forum housing (FO)
2010: Qualification: energetic rating “A”. Subsidy of 78.120 € for Sant Gregory School.
2009: Finalist, II Edition of the “Live with wood” Awards, 2009. Ferlandina (FE)
2009: Pre-finalist X Spanish Architecture Biennial, 2009 (PA)
2009: Finalist Endesa Award to the most sustainable development (SG)
2009: Runner-up 3rd Vesta Awards 2008, API Lleida 2009 (PA)
2008: National Award for Public Promotion Housing Quality 2006, Housing Ministry ’08. LV Facilities (LV).
2008: Finalist European ECOLA Award 2008 (LV) national
2008: Finalist 5 European Prize for Urban Public Space. (Parc TMB)
2008: Selected V European Biennial of Landscape Architecture. (Parc TMB)
2008: Runner-up ATEG Award 2008 (LV)
2008: Finalist ATEG Award (Spanish Technical Association of Galvanization) 2008 (PA, Sabadell School)
2007: Award City of Barcelona2006
2007: IX Spanish Biennial Award of Architecture and Urb. (2005-06), Collective Housing.
2007: Award II Prize of Housing Architecture J.A. Coderch 2007.
2007: Finalist Spanish Architecture Award CSCAE (LV).
2006: Selected for the V Iberoamerican Biennial (2006) – Young Architects Exhibition
2005: Finalist VIII Spanish Biennial of Architecture (2003-2004). (CM)
2004: Finalist Saloni Awards of Interior Architecture 2004. (CM)
2004: Selected FAD Architecture Awards 2004. (CM)
2003: Finalist VII Architecture Awards of Girona 2003. Cap Montilivi (CM)
2002: Finalist FAD Awards 2002. Sant Just Sport Center (SJ)
2002: Finalist Architecture Awards of Mallorca 1997-2001. Music Conservatory (MC)
2002: Selected work E.U. Prize for Contemporary Architecture. Mies van der Rohe Awards 2001
2001: Selected work E.U. Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Awards. 2001 (MC)
2001: Finalist VI Hispalyt Prize of Brick Architecture 2001 (SJ)
2000: 1st Prize “1st Int. Architecture Contest of Brick and Masonry”. Ministry of Development 2000.
2000: Selected work for the FAD Awards 2000.
1999: Special Mention “V Hispalyt Prize of Brick Architecture”. 1999

Competitions Prizes

2014: Finalist Int competition “Espace pour la Vie”, Biodôme Renewal, Montreal
2012: 1st Prize 60 Housing Units for elderly people and 20 Temporary Housing in Barcelona.
2008: 1st prize 19 subsidized residential units “Casa Germain” in Terrassa.
2008: Finalist internacional competition for the Villa Olimpica Madrid 2016
2006: 1st Prize Open Competition Plaza Urquinaona renovation, Barcelona
2005: 1st Prize Open Competition 44 Residential Units, I.C.S., Lleida
2003: 1st Prize Primary School Nostra Llar, Sabadell, Barcelona
2002: 1st Prize Competition 3 blocks of 10 Residential Units, Raval, Barcelona
2002: 2nd Prize Competition of ideas Geriatric Centre, Ciutadella, Menorca
2001: 1st Prize, Facility Building Londres-Villarroel for Proeixample (45 Residential Units10hj for young people, CEIP, Nursery and Parking 300 vehicles)
2000: 2nd Prize, Sport Complex and Swimming-pools Can Ricart, Raval
2000: 1st Prize, depot of 300 buses of TMB, Sports Facilities and Ecological Roof.
2000: 1st Prize Competition of Residential Blocks at Llull-Taulat for Infrastructures 2004
1999: 1st Prize for the Competition of ideas for Young Architects, for the Girona-3 Health Center.
1998: Runner-up for the Int. Competition for the New Headquarters of the I.A.U.Venezia
1998: Finalist for the Competition of ideas Europan 5: 40 Residential Units
1997: 1ST Prize Competition for the Music Conservatory, Professional School of Dance, School of Dramatic Art and Symphony Orchestra Headquarters of the Balearic Islands.
1997: 2º Prize fot the Competition of ideas for Subsidized Housing for IBAVI.
1996: 1ST Prize Competition for the Refurbishment and Extension of the Sports Complex of the Bonaigua.
1996: Extraordinary Doctorate Award